Yes honey, the news arrived here immediately after it happened . At first they thought only 2,000 killed. This morning in the paper I read 20,000. I am so sorry for them. I know what they are going through.
We are still feeling the tremors and aftershocks from the 6.5 that hit near us. Honey, this house was rolling like a ship with incredible force. You can't imagine unless you are near the epicenter as we were.
Cybele and I were standing in the doorway hugging each other. I didn't think we would survive. But the old house stayed up. Our houses here are built of plaster and wood, they have a lot of earthquake resistance built in. I think I wrote you about it.
My heart goes out to the people of Bam. Those that survive will never be the same. Never feel as sure about their future. Sometimes when you lose loved ones, you wish you had gone too.
I pray for them, the whole family feel compassion for them.
America will send aid but it can never replace the lost ones.
please do whatever is in your power to help them.
 Last night people were talking about the lost architectural sites to...Buildings from the ages that can never be replaced, and mourning their loss to Iran culture too.
so so very sorry, sending love and compassion to you and the people of Bam!
JOY

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد